MILLIGAN, Tenn. — More than 435 students at Milligan University were named to the academic dean’s list in recognition of their academic excellence for the Spring 2020 semester. The dean’s list recognizes undergraduate students who earn a grade point average of 3.5 or above for the academic term. They are listed as follows:

Students from the Lakeway Area include:

Sierra Bailey, Washburn

Lauren Baxter, Afton

Taylor Begley, Bulls Gap

Haley Brannan, Greeneville

Landon Brown, Chuckey

Isaac Carson, Mosheim

Julia Codispoti, Dandridge

Katie Cronin, Greeneville

Elijah Dixon, Church Hill

Erin Forgety, Rogersville

Augustus Fraley, Rogersville, TN

Sarah Greer, Morristown

Katlyn Haas, Morristown

Graham Hicks, Jefferson City

Madison Hodges, Rutledge

Gracie Johns, Morristown

Alexandra Johnson, Greeneville

Grace Jones, Rogersville

Cameron McConnell, Newport

Faith McDonald, Greeneville

Dakota Mohler, Del Rio

Anacaren Ornelas, Fall Branch

Eleazar Orona Mijares, Telford

Alayna Perryman, Newport

Garrett Smith, Church Hill

Rachel Smith, Church Hill

Shayla Stewart, Newport

Milligan University is a Christian liberal arts university in Johnson City whose vision is to change lives and shape culture through a commitment to servant-leadership. The university offers more than 100 majors, minors, pre-professional degrees and concentrations in a variety of fields, along with graduate and adult degree completion programs. Consistently recognized for quality and value, Milligan was ranked in 2019 by U.S. News and World Report as one of the top 13 regional universities in the South and one of the best values. To learn more about Milligan University, visit or call 423-461-8700.