Hamblen County School Board recognized

From left to right, Clyde Kinder, Roger Greene, Carolyn Clawson, Dr. Joe Gibson, school board chairman, Todd Granger, Northeast District Director, Jim Grigsby, Janice Haun and Dr. Shahin Assadnia.

The Hamblen County Board of Education was named a distinguished board Tuesday night by the Tennessee School Boards Association.