East Ridge wins Scholars Bowl

The Hamblen County Board of Education and Superintendent of Schools recognized the East Ridge Scholars Bowl team for winning the county title at a recent board meeting.

Coached by Christy Trent and Tiffany Fickle, team members are Emma Arrington, daughter of Byron and Angel Arrington; Ethan Bean, son of Bradley and Sharon Bean; Kingston Crocket, son of Josh Crockett and Christina Henry; Josalyn Harris, daughter of Kyle Harris and Miranda Harris; Trey Johnson, son of Bobby and Renay Johnson; Colson Jones, son of Randy and Amy Jones; Carter Keith, son of Joel and Joanna Keith; Jeordie Morales, daughter of Danny and Rhonda Morales; Kennedy Payne, daughter of Aldon and Amanda Paye; Riley Ripley, daughter of Richard and Rachael Ripley; James Soule, son of Jim Soule and Eliana Leal; and Abby Thompson, daughter of Daniel and Mary Thompson.

East Ridge won in a playoff after a tie with Meadowview in the bowl.

Meadowview’s team was coached by Deanna Bednarzyk.

Team members include Justin Banulos, David Berry, Connor Cope, Bridget Edwards, Jared Guzman, Eva Jolly, Roberto Mendez, Crimson Parsons, Maria Puldon, Sawyer Stacy, Hannah Stokely, and Ryan Wheeler.

West View’s team, coached by Cassie Doty, includes members Sami Barber, Lorna Baxley, Lily Desgroseilliers, Elizabeth Early, Savannah Farmer, Melanie Gal, Anissa Henrichs, Zoe Kraus, Brandon Polk, Priya Soneji, Katie Tran, Macey Warren, and Cecilia Wyke.

Lincoln Middle’s team, coached by Dustin Cansler and Erica Carey, include Edwin Ambricio, Adrian Brown, Alaska Christensen, Isabel DuVal, Christopher Gomez, Austin Hayes, Dayan Hernandez, Leelu Jack, Emily Lawless, Catherine Lomot, Aiden Maner, Isabella Picardi, Bianca Sanchez, and Chase Simmons.