Citizen Tribune

Follow Us On:

WSCC announces student inductees for Phi Theta Kappa

Posted on Monday, April 22, 2013 at 2:49 pm

            Share on Tumblr

 Walters State Community College recently announced students selected for induction into Phi Theta Kappa, an international honor society for community college students.

 To qualify for membership, students must have at least a 3.5 grade point average after at least 15 hours of college credit and be enrolled in a degree program.

 Claiborne County residents honored include New Tazewell residents: Kimberly Barnett, Donnie Burton, Emily Johnson and Rebekah Miracle.

 Tazewell residents honored were Hannah Hatfield, Rebecca Hoskins, Teresa Nichols, and Miranda Sampson.

 Cocke County students honored include Newport residents Lisa Bloom, April Foust, Melissa Lloyd, and Jody Needy. And Cosby resident Crystal Phillips.

 Grainger County students honored include Kelly Brinegar from Thorn Hill, and , Whittney Graves and Todd Rupe from Rutledge.

 Bean Station students honored were Wendy Hilton, Matthew Livesey, Brooke Mills, Derek Stuffle and Joseph Trent.

 Hamblen County residents honored include Morristown residents Kaitlin Andrews, Juanita Bryant, Joshua Cassels, Veronica Fage, Cody Giles, Steven Gray, Kyndal Harmon, DeAmbra Hicks, Bobbie Hinton, Mason Hurd, Autumn Johnson, Teresa Lane, Megan Matson, Bryson McAvoy, Courtney Newman, Mary Rush, Jackie Shorter, Amanda Slaughter, Jerrod Weems and William Wolff.

 Other Hamblen County residents include Talbott’s Katelyn Madon, Curtisey Payne, and Rebecca Rogers.

 Brandon Molzon, from Russellville, and Chelsea Norton, from Whitesburg, were also honored.

 Hancock students honored include Michael Gibson and Emily Kurtz from Sneedville and Charles Layell and Samantha Wallen from Kyles Ford.

 Hawkins County residents inducted include Chase Mullins from Mooresburg and Carrie Bradley, Morgan Brewer and Lisa Davidson from Bulls Gap.

 Arian Daughority and Rebecca Hogan from Mosheim, were also inducted.

 Logan Manis, Alexander Smith and Sharon Smith from Rogersville were inducted.

 Jefferson County students inducted into Phi Theta Kapp include Megan Baker, Valaric McCoy and Holli Roderick from Strawberry Plains; Gregory Barber, Jane Barber, Kayla Cauthen, Chastity Root, Cynthia West, Ashton Johnston and Terrence Keith from Jefferson City.

 Jefferson County residents from Talbott honored were Jennifer Bledsoe, Brittany Coopman and Scott Ingram.

 Also honored were Ashley Bowers, Zachary Butler, Evan Loy and Aaron Parsons from New Market; Lisa Byrd and Lori Willis from White Pine and Rebecca Kingsley, Dillon Lowe, Karen Marcum Jennifer Norcross from Dandridge.