School Calendars

2013-2014 LAKEWAY AREA SCHOOL SYSTEMS CALENDARS

 

2013-2014 CLAIBORNE COUNTY SCHOOL CALENDAR

Aug. 5 In-service/no students

Aug. 6 In-service/no students

Aug. 7 Abbreviated day 11:15 dismissal for students; teacher in-service ½ day

Aug. 8 Teachers’ work day in classrooms/no students

Aug. 9 First full day for students

Sept. 2 Labor Day Holiday

Sept. 24 8th grade Explore Test and 10th grade Plan Test

Oct. 14-16 Fall Break Holiday

Oct. 17-18 Stockpiled Professional Development; alternate dates and times to be determined at the discretion of the Director of Schools/no students

Nov. 27-29 Thanksgiving Holiday

Dec. 2-6 EOC testing high school students

Dec. 19 Abbreviated day 11:15 dismissal for students;

teacher in-service ½ day

Dec. 20 Technology in-service/no students

Dec. 23-31 Christmas Holiday

Jan. 1-3 Christmas Holiday continued

Jan. 6 Students’ first day after Christmas Holiday

Jan. 20 M.L. King Day Holiday

Feb. 3-7 Writing Assessment window

Feb. 17 Presidents’ Day Holiday

Mar. 4 ACT Test

Mar. 18 & 20 Teacher in-service after school 3:10 – 6:10; students regular instructional day

Mar. 24-28 Spring Break

Apr. 18 Good Friday Holiday

Apr. 28-30 TCAP Test grades 3-8

May 1-2 TCAP Test grades 3-8 continued

May 5-9 EOC Test high school students

May 6-8 SAT 10 Test grades K-2

May 22 Records day/no students

May 23 Abbreviated day 11:15 dismissal for students/teachers

2013-2014 COCKE COUNTY SCHOOLS CALENDAR

July 31, Wednesday – No School (Required In-Service Day # 1)

August 1, Thursday – Student Day # 1 (Dismiss 1:00 p.m. due to extended day)

August 2, Friday – No School (Required In-Service Day # 2)

August 5, Monday – August 29, Thursday – Student Days 2-20

August 30, Friday – No School (LABOR DAY BREAK)

September 2, Monday – No School (Labor Day)

September 3, Tuesday – September 30, Monday – Student Days 21-40

October 1, Tuesday – October 4, Friday – Student Days 41-44

October 7, Monday – October 11, Friday – No School (Fall Break)

October 14, Monday – October 31, Thursday – Student Days 45-58

November 1, Friday – November 26, Tuesday – Student Days 59-76

November 27, Wednesday – No School (Required In-Service Day # 3) Built during summer

November 28, Thursday – November 29, Friday – No school (Thanksgiving Holidays)

December 2, Monday – December 19, Thursday – Student Days 77-90 (Dismiss at 1:00 p.m.)

December 20, Friday – December 31, Tuesday – No School (Christmas Holidays)

January 1, Wednesday – January 2, Thursday, No School (Christmas Holiday Break)

January 3, Friday – No School – In-Service Day # 4

January 6, Monday – January 17, Friday, Student Days 91-100

January 20, Monday – No School (Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday)

January 21, Tuesday – January 31, Friday – Student Days 101-109

February 3, Monday – February 14, Friday – Student Days 110-119 (Dismiss Friday at 1:00 p.m.)

February 17, Monday – No School (President’s Day)

February 18, Tuesday – February 28, Friday, Student Days 120-128

March 3, Monday – March 4, Tuesday – Student Days 129-130 (Dismiss Tuesday at 1:00 due to extended day)

March 5, Wednesday – March 14, Friday – Student Days 131-138 (Dismiss Friday at 1:00 p.m.)

March 17, Monday – No School (Mid-Winter Break)

March 18, Tuesday – March 31, Monday – Student Days 139-148

April 1, Tuesday – April 11, Friday – Student Days 149-157

April 14, Monday – April 17, Thursday, No School (Spring Break)

April 18, Friday – No School (Parent Teacher Conference)

April 21, Monday – No School (Spring Break)

April 22, Tuesday – April 30, Wednesday – Student Days 158-164

May 1, Thursday – May 22, Thursday – Student Days 165-180 (Friday, dismiss at 1:00 p.m. due to extended day)

May 23, Friday – No School (Required In-service Day # 5)

2013-2014 GRAINGER COUNTY SCHOOLS CALENDAR

August:

5 – Inservice – @ GHS (ALL Staff )

6 – Inservice – Individual Schools

? – Inservice – PALS, (3 hrs. – Principal Directed)

**7 – First Day for Students (1/2 Day)

9 – No School for Students – Adm. Day – Ind. Schools (Teachers Only)

September:

2 – No School – Holiday

9 – Mid–Term Ends

16 – Send Mid-Term Reports

17 – Constitution Day

23 – Staff Development

October:

9 – 1st Nine Weeks End*

10 – ½ Administrative Day – Parent/Teacher Conference (3:30-6:30)

School will dismiss at 2:00

11-14 – No School – Holidays

16 – Send Report Cards

November:

13 – Mid-Term Ends

20 – Send Mid-Term Reports

27 – 29 No School – Holidays

December:

20 – ½ Day for Students, 2nd Nine Weeks Ends*

23-31 – No School – Holidays

January:

1-3 – No School – Holiday

? – Inservice – PALS, (3 hrs. – Principal Directed)

13 – Send Report Cards

20 – No School – Inservice

February:

6 – Mid-Term Ends

13 – Send Mid-Term Reports

14 – No School – Staff Development

17 – Inservice

March:

4 – ACT Testing for Juniors

11 – 3rd Nine Weeks Ends*

18 – Send Report Cards

20 – ½ Administrative Day – Parent/Teacher Conference (3:30-6:30)

School will dismiss at 2:00 (Lottery Scholarship Day)***

21 – No School – Holiday

April:

11 – Mid-Term Ends

14 – 18 – Spring Break

21 – Staff Development

24 – Send Mid-Term Reports

May:

6 – No School – Election Day

21 – No School – Administrative Day

22 – ½ Day for Students – 4th Nine Weeks Ends – Last Day of School

2013-2014 GREENE COUNTY SCHOOLS CALENDAR

Aug. 5 In-service/no students

Aug. 6 In-service/no students

Aug. 7 Abbreviated day 11:15 dismissal for students; teacher in-service ½ day

Aug. 8 Teachers’ work day in classrooms/no students

Aug. 9 First full day for students

Sept. 2 Labor Day Holiday

Sept. 24 8th grade Explore Test and 10th grade Plan Test

Oct. 14-16 Fall Break Holiday

Oct. 17-18 Stockpiled Professional Development; alternate dates and times to be determined at the discretion of the Director of Schools/no students

Nov. 27-29 Thanksgiving Holiday

Dec. 2-6 EOC testing high school students

Dec. 19 Abbreviated day 11:15 dismissal for students;

teacher in-service ½ day

Dec. 20 Technology in-service/no students

Dec. 23-31 Christmas Holiday

Jan. 1-3 Christmas Holiday continued

Jan. 6 Students’ first day after Christmas Holiday

Jan. 20 M.L. King Day Holiday

Feb. 3-7 Writing Assessment window

Feb. 17 Presidents’ Day Holiday

Mar. 4 ACT Test

Mar. 18 & 20 Teacher in-service after school 3:10 – 6:10; students regular instructional day

Mar. 24-28 Spring Break

Apr. 18 Good Friday Holiday

Apr. 28-30 TCAP Test grades 3-8

May 1-2 TCAP Test grades 3-8 continued

May 5-9 EOC Test high school students

May 6-8 SAT 10 Test grades K-2

May 22 Records day/no students

May 23 Abbreviated day 11:15 dismissal for students/teachers

2013-2014 GREENEVILLE CITY SCHOOLS CALENDAR

FIRST DAY FOR STUDENTS:

Abbreviated Day – Friday, August 9, 2013

Full Day – Tuesday, August 13, 2013

LAST DAY FOR STUDENTS:

May 20, 2014

NO SCHOOL FOR STUDENTS:

Aug 5 Professional Learning Day

Aug 6 Professional Learning Day

Aug 7 Professional Learning Day

Aug 8 Administrative Day

Aug 12 Administrative Day

Sep 2 Labor Day Holiday

Oct 14 Fall Break

Oct 15 Professional Learning Day

Oct 16 Professional Learning Day

Nov 27-29 Thanksgiving Vacation

Dec 20 Professional Learning Day

Dec 23 – Jan 3 Christmas Break

Jan 3 Administrative Day

Jan 20 Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday

Feb 14-17 Mid-Winter Break

Feb 14 Professional Learning Day

Feb 17 Presidents’ Day Holiday

Mar 24-Mar 28 Spring Break

April 18 Good Friday Holiday

May 21 Administrative Day

May 22 &23 Professional Learning Day

TCAP WRITING:

Feb 4, 2014; Make-up Feb 5, 2014

TERRA NOVA/TCAP TESTING WINDOW:

April 28 – May 5, 2014

ACT WEEKDAY TEST DATE:

Test dates not available at this time

GHS GRADUATION: May 23, 2014

2013-2014 HAMBLEN COUNTY SCHOOLS CALENDAR

August 5 Teachers Return to Work

August 7 Student Registration Day; 11:15 a.m. Student Dismissal

August 8 First Full Day of School

September 2 Labor Day Holiday*

September 3 Labor Day Holiday; Scheduled Inservice for Staff**

October 14-15 Columbus Day Holiday*

November 4 Fall Break**

November 27-29 Thanksgiving Holidays*

December 20 11:15 a.m. Dismissal

December 21 – January 2 Winter Break*

January 3 Semester Break***

January 6 Return to School

January 20 Martin Luther King Holiday**

February 14-17 Presidentʼs Day Holiday**

March 24-28 Spring Break*

April 18 Spring Holiday

May 21 Last Full Day of School

May 23 Grade Card Day and Graduation

* Holiday for students and staff

** Holiday for students; inservice for staff

*** Holiday for students; inservice for K-12 staff; admin. day for 9-12 staff

2013-2014 HANCOCK COUNTY SCHOOLS CALENDAR

July 30 In-Service

July 31 In-Service

August 1 Administrative Day

August 2 1st School Day (abbreviated day)

August 5 First Full day of School

August 30 (No school for students) In-Service (principal directed)

September 2  Labor Day (No school for students)

September 18 EXPLORE – 8th grade

September 19 PLAN– 10th grade

October 14 –18  Fall Break (No school for students)

October 21-24 1st Constructed Response Assessment (CRA)

October 24 Parent/Teacher Conference 3:00 – 6:00

October 25 In-service ( No school for students )

November11 Veteran’s Day (in Memory and Honor of all Veterans) ( No school for students )

November 27-29 Thanksgiving Break

December (12/9-12/13) EOC Testing (Algebra. I, II; English I, II; English III, Biology I; U.S. History; Chemistry I )

December 23 – Jan.1 Christmas Break (No school for students)

January 2, 2014 Administrative Day (No school for students)

January 3 First day back (Abbreviated day)

January 6 First full day of second semester

January 20 Martin Luther King Day (No school for students)

February 3-7  Writing Assessment

February 7 Writing Assessment – Make-up

February 10-21 2nd Constructed Response Assessment (CRA)

February 17 President’s Day (No school for students)

March 4 ACT (11th grade) (make-up March 18)

March 6 Parent-teacher Conference (3:00-6:00 p.m.)

March 7 In-service (principal directed) (No school for students)

March 24-28 Spring Break

April 11 Administrative Day (No school for students)

April 18 Good Friday (No school for students)

April 28-May 2 T-CAP Achievement & Sanford 10 Test Gr.K-8

April 28 – May 16 3rd Constructed Response Assessment (CRA)

May 12-16 AYP/EOC (Algebra I, II; English I,II; Biology I, English III; U.S. History; Chemistry I)

May 23 Administrative Day (No school for students)

May 26  Last day of school (Abbreviated day)

2013-2014 HAWKINS COUNTY SCHOOLS CALENDAR

Wed. July 17 Principals and High School Counselors report back to work

Mon. July 29 10-Month Secretaries report back to work

Tues. July 30 Optional In-Service at Individual Schools

Wed. July 31 Required In-Service, General Meeting AM (Cherokee) / Individual Schools PM

Thur. Aug 1 Required In-Service at Individual Schools

Fri. Aug. 2 Required In-Service at Individual Schools

Mon. Aug. 5 First Day for Students – Abbreviated Day – Dismiss at 11:30 AM

Fri. Aug. 30 20th day of school

Mon. Sept. 2 Labor Day Holiday – No School

Thur. Sept. 12 Progress Reports go home

Tue. Sept. 17 Staff Development Day from Stockpile – No School for Students

Tues. Oct.1 40th day of school

Fri. Oct. 4 End of the First Nine Weeks Grading Period

Mon. Oct. 7 – Fri. Oct. 11 Fall Break – No School

Fri. Oct. 18 Report Cards go home

Tues. Oct. 22 Parent Teacher Conferences 3:15 pm to 6:15 pm (Regular School Day)

Mon. Nov. 4 Required In-Service for Teachers – No School for Students

Wed. Nov. 6 60th day of school

Wed. Nov. 13 Progress Reports go home

Wed. Nov. 27 – Fri. Nov. 29 Thanksgiving Break – No School

Mon. Dec. 9 80th day of school

Fri. Dec. 20 Abbreviated Day – Christmas Break begins upon dismissal

End of 2nd Nine Weeks Grading Period and 1st Semester

Fri. Jan. 3 Staff Development Day from Stockpile – No School for Students

Mon. Jan. 6 Classes Resume from Christmas Break – Full Day of School

Mon. Jan. 13 Report Cards go home

Mon. Jan 20 Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday – No School

Tues. Jan 21 100th day of school

Wed. Feb. 5 Progress Reports go home

Mon. Feb. 17 President’s Day Holiday – No School

Wed. Feb. 19 120th day of school

Tues. Mar. 4 Staff Development Day from Stockpile – No School for Students

ACT – Required Test for all 11th graders who have not previously taken the test

Fri. Mar. 7 End of the Third Nine Weeks Grading Period

Mon. Mar. 10 – Fri. Mar. 14 Spring Break – No School

Fri. Mar. 21 Report cards go home

Tues. Mar. 25 Parent Teacher Conferences 3:15 pm to 6:15 pm (Regular School Day)

Thurs. Mar. 27 140th day of school

Wed. Apr. 16 Progress reports go home

Fri. Apr. 18 Good Friday Holiday – No School

Fri. Apr. 25 160th day of school

Tue. May 6 Election – No School

Wed. May 21 Required In-Service at Individual Schools – No School for Students

Thur. May 22 Last Day of School – Students are dismissed after picking up Report Cards

End of the 4th Nine Weeks and 2nd Semester

Sat. May 24 High School Graduation

2013-2014 JEFFERSON COUNTY SCHOOLS CALENDAR

August 1, Administrative Day # 1

August 2 Inservice Day # 1 County-wide Meeting Welcome Back meeting in afternoon

August 5 Teacher In-service # 2 New Students ONLY Registration

August 6 Teacher In-service # 3 County-wide Training in afternoon

August 7 Administrative Day #2 for Teachers & Administrators

August 8First Day of School for Students (Full Day)

September 2 LABOR DAY HOLIDAY

September 10 Mid-term Progress Reports to Parents for 1st Nine Weeks (Day # 23)

October 10 1st 9 Weeks Ends (Day # 45)

October 11 Professional Development Day # 1Students off County-wide Training in afternoon

October 14-15 FALL BREAK (Students & Staff off)

October 16 Administrative Day # 3 (Students off)_

October 24 Report Cards Go Home (1st 9 wks Report)

November 4 Professional Development Day # 2 (Students off) Day County-wide Training in afternoon

November 15 Mid-term Progress Reports to Parents for 2nd Nine Weeks

November 27, 28, 29 THANKSGIVING HOLIDAYS

December 4, 5, 6 EOC Assessments 9-12

December 19, 20 Exam Days (Full Days)

December 20, 2013 End of 2nd 9 weeks & End of First Semester (Full Day)

December 23-31 CHRISTMAS HOLIDAYS

January 1-2 New Year and Extended Holiday (Students & Staff off)

January 3 Administrative Day #4 for Teachers & Administrators (Students off)

January 6 2nd Semester Begins – Full Day for all students

January 9 2nd 9 wks Report Cards go home

January 20 MLK HOLIDAY (Students and Staff off)

February 3-7 T-CAP Writing Assessments for 5th, 8th and 11th Grades

February 6 Mid-term Progress Reports to Parents for 3rd Nine Weeks Day # 113

February 14 Inservice Day # 4 (Students off)

February 17 Winter Break & Presidents’ Day (Staff & Students off) (Snow Make-Up Days if needed)

March 4 Statewide ACT Testing Date (Grade 11)

March 12 End of 3rd Nine Weeks

March 17-21 SPRING BREAK

March 27 3rd 9 weeks Report Cards go home

April 17 ½ Day Early Dismissal for Students

April 18 Good Friday Holiday (Staff & Students Off)

April 21 Professional Dev # 3 (Students Off) K REGISTRATION County-wide Training in afternoon

April 22 Mid-term Progress Reports to Parents for 4th Nine Weeks Day # 158

April 28-May 2 TCAP Testing Grades 3-8

May 6 Election Day, Inservice Day # 5 (Students Off) County-wide Training in afternoon

May 21-23 Exam Days

May 23 (1/2 Day Early Dismissal) –STUDENT & STAFF LAST DAY

Editor’s Note: All calendar information gathered from individual school system web sites.

Headlines of the Day