C-N recognizes nursing graduates in pinning

Posted on Saturday, June 14, 2014 at 5:51 pm

Nurse Pinning

Nurses honored during Carson-Newman’s Pinning Ceremony include: Front row, left to right, Jessica Manning, Lori Wilkerson, Erica Smith, Krystle Silva, and Angelle Hayes; back row, Christina Cantrell, Ashley Schrader, Kristi Ryan, Candis Daugherty, and Ryan Davis.

Carson-Newman University recognized its nursing graduates through its spring Nursing Pinning Ceremony.

The Nursing Department also recognized several outstanding graduates. Courtney Bohanan was awarded the Highest Academic Standing.

Angelle Hayes is this year’s Outstanding Graduate. Ashley Schrader and Ryan Davis received the Achievement Award. Christian Cantrell was awarded the Sigma Theta Tau Honor. Ashley Schrader and Erica Smith both received the Leadership Award. Lori Wilkerson was presented with the MSN Achievement Award.

The Contribution to Nursing Science Award was presented to Kristi Ryan, Lori Wilkerson, Jessica Manning, Candis Daugherty, and Krystle Silva

-From Contributed Reports.

Headlines of the Day