LMU School of Business installs Mu Kappa chapter

Posted on Monday, November 26, 2012 at 9:59 am

Delta Mu Delta National Board member Dr. Sara Adams recently installed the Lincoln Memorial University School of Business’ Mu Kappa chapter.

 The purpose of Delta Mu Delta is to promote higher scholarship in education and to recognize and reward scholastic attainment in business subjects.

 Adams delivered the chapter charter to LMU President B. James Dawson and Dean of the LMU School of Business Jack McCann.

 Following the installation of the new chapter, Adams inducted LMU’s honorary members, including Dawson; McCann; Vice President for Academic Affairs Clayton Hess; Rachel A. McDonnell; LMU School of Business alumna, undergraduate DMD faculty advisor and assistant professor of computer information systems Sheree Schneider and graduate DMD faculty advisor, MBA program director and associate professor of business Michael Dillon.

 To be selected as a candidate for DMD, students must have completed at least half of the work for their degree rank in the top 20 percent of their respective classes in cumulative grade average.

 Inducted as inaugural members of the Mu Kappa Chapter of the Delta Mu Delta Honor Society at LMU were:

 Lora Nichole Bohanan, Thomas David Adam Brambley, Noriko I. Chapman, Daniel Adam Cissna, Kari Mae Cox, Lieven T. Cox, Katherine Grace Crews, Deidre Lee Ratliff Donahue, Kelli Marie Duncan, Haley Brooke Effler, Mark Fugate, Kevin Lee Gordon, Taylor Nikkole Howard, Ashley Nichole Knight, Tyler Landrum, Patricia L. Mason, David Raymond McAndrews and Dwight David Padgett.

Headlines of the Day